“Community with Police…Caring and Sharing Together”
Department News

Annual ACT-NOW Scholarship Recipients Announced for 2015

On May 4 2015, ACT-NOW announced the recipients of the ACT-NOW/Gerrish Township Police Department Annual Scholarship Awards to graduating seniors at Roscommon High School. The awards were in the amount of $500.00 per award and the funds are directed to the Community College or University of their choice.

Awards were based upon the applicants family income, good citizenship, minimum of 3.0 GPA with a highlight on the importance of Outstanding Community Service and Leadership as articulated in an essay. Congratulations and best of luck to Jessica Morton and Katie Burmester!



(Pictured from Left to Right) Sgt. Greg Patchin, Ginny Trombley, Jessica Morton, Katie Burmester, and Mary Link